markets · Markets / IPOs / Startups
Vishal Nirmiti + Nityas books still open through Mon 5 — Fri holiday not a bid day
Gandhi Jayanti Fri 2 Oct is not a Bid Working Day — cash tape shut — but Vishal Nirmiti and Nityas Gems mainboard books (both RHP: open 30 Sep, close Mon 5 Oct) still run through Monday close. Hard prints from company RHPs; price band, lot size and subscription figures are not reported until the companies or exchanges publish them.
60-sec
Holiday-bridge open books (Fri 2 Oct 2026 IST): Cash markets are shut for Gandhi Jayanti (holiday story). That does not invent a Fri bid session. Both Vishal Nirmiti Limited and Nityas Gems and Jewellery Limited RHPs define Bid/Offer (Bid/Issue) Working Days as days excluding Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays on which commercial banks in Mumbai are open — so Fri 2 Oct is not a Bid Working Day. The books that opened Wed 30 Sep still run through Monday, 5 October 2026 close (UPI mandate end 5:00 p.m. on close day, per each RHP). AceVector’s listing-eve story is already live — AceVector listing eve.
Hard prints — Vishal Nirmiti Limited Red Herring Prospectus dated 24 September 2026 (company IR + BRLM primary; CIN U01122MH1994PLC185445):
| Colour | |
|---|---|
| Bid/Offer Opens | Wednesday, 30 September 2026 |
| Bid/Offer Closes | Monday, 5 October 2026* |
| Fresh Offer | Aggregating up to ₹14,500.00 lakhs (₹145 crore) — share count still [●] in RHP |
| Offer for Sale | Up to 15,00,000 equity shares of face ₹10 by Vaman Prestressing Company Private Limited (amount [●] until band locks) |
| Face value | ₹10 |
| Eligibility | SEBI ICDR Reg. 6(1) |
| Reservation (RHP cover) | Not more than 1% QIB · not less than 29% NII · not less than 70% Retail |
| Designated exchange | NSE; proposed list BSE + NSE |
| BRLM | Saffron Capital Advisors Private Limited |
| Registrar | MUFG Intime India Private Limited |
| Promoters (RHP) | Brij B Tapadiya · Ajay Bhagwandas Tapadiya · Pavan Vithaldas Tapadiya · Akhil Ranchod Tapadiya · Naveen Tapadiya · Rajendrakumar Badrinarayan Tapadiya · Suyash Vithaldas Tapadiya · Vedant Tapadiya · Keshav Tapadiya |
| Indicative process (RHP) | BOA on or about Tue 6 Oct · refund/unblock & demat credit on or about Wed 7 Oct · commencement of trading on or about Thu 8 Oct |
*Company may, with BRLM, close QIB bidding one Working Day prior to Bid/Offer Closing Date (SEBI ICDR).
Hard prints — Nityas Gems and Jewellery Limited Red Herring Prospectus dated 24 September 2026 (company IR primary; CIN U36996GJ2022PLC131404):
| Colour | |
|---|---|
| Anchor Investor Bid/Issue Period | Tuesday, 29 September 2026 |
| Bid/Issue Opens | Wednesday, 30 September 2026 |
| Bid/Issue Closes | Monday, 5 October 2026*(2)(3)* |
| Issue | Fresh issue of up to 14,456,000 equity shares of face ₹5 (aggregating up to ₹[●] million); OFS not applicable |
| Employee reservation | Up to 5.00% of post-issue paid-up equity (share count / ₹ still [●] in RHP) |
| Face value | ₹5 |
| Eligibility | SEBI ICDR Reg. 6(1) |
| Net Issue reservation (RHP) | Not more than 50% QIB (Anchor up to 60% of QIB on discretionary basis) · not less than 15% NII · not less than 35% Retail |
| Designated exchange | NSE; proposed list BSE + NSE |
| BRLM | Choice Capital Advisors Private Limited |
| Registrar | Bigshare Services Private Limited |
| Promoters (RHP) | Rajnikant Lallubhai Chanchad · Sonalben Rajnikant Chanchad · Savaliya Dhruv Janakbhai |
| Indicative process (RHP) | BOA Tue 6 Oct · refund/unblock & demat credit Wed 7 Oct · commencement of trading Thu 8 Oct |
(2) Company may close QIB bidding one Working Day prior to close. (3) UPI mandate end 5:00 p.m. on Bid/Issue Closing Day.
Not yet published (not reported here):
- Price band / Floor / Cap / Offer Price for both names — RHP and company Abridged Prospectus still show ₹[●]; no Price Band Advertisement was available on company or lead-manager investor pages at filing
- Minimum Bid Lot — still [●] in both RHPs
- Subscription figures — exchange bid-detail tables were not available at filing; Capital Chronicle will report subscription only from exchange, registrar or company data
- No GMP; no list-price prophecy
Takeaway: Fri is a holiday bridge, not a “books closed early” story. Next Bid Working Day colour is Mon 5 Oct close for both books — then the RHP indicative allotment/list chain (6–8 Oct) if calendars hold.
Analysis
Why lead with the holiday, not a re-open of AceVector
AceVector’s list-eve wrap is already on the board (listing-eve bridge). Rehashing the Snapdeal-parent listing watch here would only repeat that story. The fresher primary-market question on a Gandhi Jayanti Friday is: do open mainboard books still take bids today? RHP Working Day definitions answer no for Fri; the close date on the cover still answers yes through Mon 5.
What each issuer is selling (RHP / abridged colour — not a valuation call)
- Vishal Nirmiti — RHP/industry framing centres on railway concrete sleepers (PSC), MS pipes and related manufacturing for Indian Railways / infrastructure demand; Fresh Offer objects in the company Abridged Prospectus include ₹7,500.00 lakhs toward working-capital requirements (balance objects as disclosed in RHP).
- Nityas Gems and Jewellery — Surat-based manufacturer of lab-grown diamond studded gold jewellery with integrated B2B + D2C colour in the company Abridged Prospectus; Issue objects include ₹700.00 million toward working-capital requirements (balance as disclosed in RHP). Fresh-only book — no OFS.
What is still unconfirmed
- Price band and lot size still print as [●] in both RHPs and abridged prospectuses — Capital Chronicle will report them only once the companies publish them
- Vishal’s RHP cover reservation (~1% QIB / ~29% NII / ~70% Retail) is unusual vs classic mainboard 50/15/35 — the split above is exactly as printed on the RHP cover
- Subscription figures will be reported only once exchange, registrar or company bid data is published
- Indicative 6–8 Oct process dates are RHP timetable, not exchange listing approvals
- No GMP; not investment advice; no politics
What to watch Mon 5 Oct
- Final Bid Working Day / UPI mandate cut-off (5:00 p.m.) for Vishal Nirmiti + Nityas Gems
- Cash reopen + AceVector list-auction watch if Prospectus/BOA colour holds — AceVector list-eve
- Any Price Band Ad / corrigendum PDFs that finally lock Floor–Cap–lot on company IR or exchange upload pages
- Exchange bid-detail / day-wise subscription tables once published
Sources
- Vishal Nirmiti Limited Red Herring Prospectus dated 24 September 2026 (Bid/Offer 30 Sep–5 Oct 2026; Fresh Offer up to ₹14,500.00 lakhs; OFS up to 15,00,000 shares face ₹10 by Vaman Prestressing; Reg. 6(1); designated NSE; BRLM Saffron Capital Advisors; registrar MUFG Intime; Working Day def for Bid/Offer Period excludes public holidays; indicative BOA ~6 Oct / refund-demat ~7 Oct / trading ~8 Oct; band/lot [●]) — company IR https://www.vishalnirmiti.com/_files/ugd/047730_6abe430548b54df180f193aec4f220be.pdf · BRLM mirror https://www.saffronadvisor.com/files/offer-documents/Red_Herring_Prospectus__1_.pdf · IR hub https://www.vishalnirmiti.com/
- Vishal Nirmiti Limited Abridged Prospectus (same calendar; objects WC ₹7,500.00 lakhs; band still [●]) — https://www.vishalnirmiti.com/_files/ugd/047730_59e451c3b9554fa6879333f957c76842.pdf
- Nityas Gems and Jewellery Limited Red Herring Prospectus dated 24 September 2026 (Anchor 29 Sep; Bid/Issue 30 Sep–5 Oct 2026; fresh up to 14,456,000 shares face ₹5; Reg. 6(1); designated NSE; BRLM Choice Capital Advisors; registrar Bigshare; Working Day def for Bid/Issue Period excludes public holidays; indicative BOA 6 Oct / refund-demat 7 Oct / trading 8 Oct; band/lot [●]) — https://nityas.in/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/NityasGemsRHP.pdf · IPO docs hub https://nityas.in/drhp-related-documents/
- Nityas Gems and Jewellery Limited Abridged Prospectus (same calendar; objects WC ₹700.00 million; band still [●]) — https://nityas.in/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Nityas-Gems_AbridgedFinal.pdf
- BSE Trading Holidays 2026 — Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-26 Friday — https://beta.bseindia.com/static/markets/marketinfo/listholi.aspx
- Capital Chronicle parallels: /story/nse-bse-gandhi-jayanti-holiday-october-2 · /story/acevector-snapdeal-ipo-listing-eve-october-2
- Not yet available at filing: Price Band Advertisement PDFs on company IR pages and exchange bid-detail tables — subscription figures will follow once published
Business. Markets. Money. Free.
Corrections: corrections@capitalchronicle.news
India markets & business. Free.
Not personalized financial advice. Corrections: corrections@capitalchronicle.news
